skip navigation

    High School Girls Summer 2019 Tryouts

    Current 8th-11th Grades

    Sunday, March 3rd, time TBD

    Questions: or call (402) 429-0920

    Youth Boys & Girls Summer 2019 Tryouts

    Girls & Boys - Current Grades 4th - 7th

    Sunday, March 17th, time TBD

    Questions: or call (402) 429-0920

    CSS Bison Joins the adidas Gauntlet Platinum/Gold Circuit for 2019!

    The Cornhusker Shooting Stars Mission:

    In the CSS Program, we strive to challenge our players to achieve their maximum potential in practices and games. Our goal is to assist each player in becoming a complete athlete. Our renewed focus is on personal improvement, game knowledge and decision making, and team play, with less stress on the outcome of games.

    Our players are consistently leaders in their high school programs throughout the state of Nebraska. Over 100 CSS players have gone on to play college basketball since 2001. 42 of those players have gone on to play at major NCAA Division 1 programs such as Nebraska, Illinois, Colorado State, Colorado, North Carolina State, Florida State, Kansas State, Iowa, Purdue, San Diego, Missouri, Memphis, Seton Hall, and Creighton.

    Dan  Lesoing

    Dan Lesoing

    Program Director, CSS UA Bison Elite, CSS 6th Red

    Phone: 402.477.3552

    CSSNebraska CSS Nebraska CSSNebraska

    Our Sponsors

    These fine organizations make what we do possible. Please show your support to these amazing sponsors and thank them for their commitment to our organization. Interested in becoming a sponsor? Download the flyer below for more information!

    Corporate Sponsors

    Sponsored by Under Armour

    Under Armour

    Visit Website
    Sponsored by Bison, Inc.

    Bison, Inc.

    Visit Website
    Sponsored by BSN Sports

    BSN Sports

    Visit Website

    Business Sponsors

    Sponsored by Raising Canes

    Raising Canes

    Visit Website

    Sponsors of our Rising Stars Skills Academy!

    Sponsored by Schaefer's


    Visit Website

    Providers of screens for Tourney TV during Lincoln tournaments!

    Sponsored by RecycleLink


    Visit Website

    Thanks for providing recycling services at our Lincoln tournaments!

    Sponsored by HF Crave

    HF Crave

    Visit Website
    Sponsored by Sports Express

    Sports Express

    Visit Website
    Sponsored by Abbott Sports Complex

    Abbott Sports Complex

    Visit Website


    Jeff Dostal
    Rod Stewart
    Jen Wyatt
    Colleen Stewart
    Bonnie Clayton
    Tara Nettifee
    Margie Merchant
    Jodi Wallace
    Kathleen Nelson-Simley
    Adriana Barajas
    Jennie Hunter
    Tommy Redd
    Chloe Blumenthal
    Ashley Hahn Mag
    TJ McDowell
    Keyuo Craver
    Jeff Wilson
    Hector Bandemy
    Gary Tharnish
    Rod Shaw
    Brandon Hunnicut
    Megan Webb
    J-Lee Mitchell
    Sunshine Metschke
    Veronica Morales
    Dru Duering
    Heather Rhoadarmer
    Jeno Hahn
    Liz Chambers
    Jenna Smith
    Carol Vincik
    Kelli Higgins
    Julie Forsman
    Jandi Mudloff
    Anne Dovel
    Adayna Peters
    Carlos Sandoval
    Alyce Thege
    Jeff & Valerie Buchholz